top of page

Blog Post #4 - 11/29/18

Updated: Feb 1, 2019

The JPL competition was a success with our team earning the first place slot in the regional level. I was absent due to being behind on my college applications, and was unable to attend the competition. My absence had little to no effect on the outcome of the competition, as the team still performed well. Sure, I could've provided some emotional and physical support, but I think in the end me being there would've been slightly inconsequential. I think the most important aspect of the result was the work that was put into the project before the competition. Jordan, being the team leader he is, pushed the team to work on the design until it was perfected enough to yield the desired results. The time we put into making the design as perfect as we could make it so that the competition was rid of any complications, was the more important part of the experience. Overall, I'm beaming with the success of our team: The Heavy Lifters.


Here are some pictures and videos of the competition:

Video:


Drawing of Bond by yours truly ;)



The team!



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page