top of page

Blog Post #5 (I'ultimo) - 6/3/19

Updated: Jun 3, 2019

For the coming school year, I plan to attend U.S.C. for the study of Cinematic Arts in Animation. I hope that this will be a positive experience in all respects, because I think that (disregarding the first year which will probably be mostly General Education courses) it will be work, but work that I can be passionate about. This makes me optimistic for the happy stress that I'm bound to have, because I have that weird quench to do it (start making films, I mean) that hasn't been fully possible with the degree of schoolwork. For incoming PLTW students, I would say that PLTW is a program of commitment, definitely. It requires you to put your best self forward in terms of working, not just by yourself, but with others as well. What's difficult is managing yourself, and keeping your work ethic in check. I only say this knowing it was a conscious effort for me to do. Also have fun with it too, I have made friends in this class that I feel will last a while. It's good because it pushes you to communicate, and drives you into a teamwork-centric mindset. Take advantage of everything the program has to offer as best as you can. In my PLTW career, I am most proud of this website that I created. I feel it was a passageway for me to use my art, and design something appealing. Another thing I am proud of is the final project. This also let me showcase my design ability and art. Making the app prototype was difficult, but I learned how to use Xcode relatively quickly.


Hopefully the future holds good things for me and the incoming students of PLTW. I can take my goofy stride (that I just learned I had by the way through a series of incriminating pictures of me walking away from the engineering award ceremony) elsewhere, and let this chapter of my life come to a close, as another one opens.


Love, Peace, and Potato Grease,

Bruce :)


Me holding the blooming flower that is life, because I'm deep and inspirational like that.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page